Services

Need information? Contact us: 1 866 696-9air
hygiene-industrielle

Industrial Hygiene

The goal of maintaining adequate workplace hygiene is to protect the health and physical integrity of workers, thus preventing any harmful effects on health and occupational diseases that may result from exposure to chemical substances. To meet this goal, we must identify and evaluate risks as well as put into practice appropriate risk control methods.

Preliminary Visit

The initial visit aims to identify any and all factors that could influence the variability of any future sampling so as to ensure representative conditions. The hygienist will observe the workstations to confirm, supplement or deny the theoretical conditions.

Sampling Strategy Development

The sampling strategy aims to assemble a sample of measurements representing the variability of the concentrations and is defined according to the objectives and constraints of the study.

Sampling

Observations will be recorded on tasks, work organization, processes, environmental mapping, safety measures and procedures, emission sources, ventilation and other means of pollution control at the source as well as exposure times.

Data Analysis

Statistical tools are used to compare each measured substance to the regulatory values (Regulation Respecting Occupational Health and Safety in Quebec, OSHA, NIOSH, ACGIH).

Conclusion

Compliance or non-compliance with the regulations is then determined followed by an action plan including implementation of corrective measures, additional preliminary assessments, and periodic checks.

Careers

 Join a dynamic team in an ever-changing market.

News

News
03/04/18
New offices at Longueuil!

Consulair is proud to announce the opening of a third service...

Services

Besoin d'information? Contactez-nous: 1 866 696-9air
hygiene-industrielle

Hygiène industrielle

L’hygiène du travail vise à protéger la santé et l’intégrité physique des travailleurs donc à prévenir les effets néfastes sur la santé et les maladies professionnelles pouvant résulter d’une exposition à des substances chimiques. Pour répondre à cet objectif du maintien de la santé et de l’intégrité, il faut identifier, évaluer et mettre en place les moyens pour maîtriser les risques.

Visite initiale

La visite initiale a pour objectif d’identifier tous les facteurs qui peuvent influencer la variabilité de l’échantillon afin qu’il soit représentatif. Pour ce faire, l’hygiéniste va observer les postes de travail afin de confirmer, de compléter ou d’infirmer les informations bibliographiques.

Élaboration de la stratégie de prélèvement

La stratégie de prélèvement vise à constituer un échantillon de mesures représentatif de la variabilité des concentrations. Dans ce contexte, la stratégie de prélèvement doit être définie en fonction des objectifs et des moyens disponibles.

Réalisation des mesures

Durant ces mesures, des observations seront consignées sur les tâches, l’organisation du travail, le ou les procédés, la cartographie du milieu, les moyens et procédure de sécurité, les sources d’émission, la ventilation et autres moyens de contrôle à la source, les durées d’exposition.

Exploitation des mesures

L’exploitation des mesures permet par des outils statistiques de faire le diagnostique pour chaque substances mesuré en se comparant aux valeurs réglementaires (Règlement sur la santé et la sécurité au travail du Québec, OSHA, NIOSH, ACGIH)

Conclusion

Respect ou non respect de la réglementation. Il s’en suit un plan d’action : mises en place de mesures correctives, nouvelle évaluation initiale, contrôles périodiques.

Carrières

Joignez-vous à une équipe dynamique dans un marché en constante progression.

Nouvelles

Actualités
11/06/18
Location Ecomsmart

Consulair propose dorénavant la location de système Ecomsmart pour la surveillance...